After canceling your subscription, you will retain access to Brevio until the end of your current billing period. During this period, you can continue to use the platform and its features. Once the billing period ends, your access to features will be deactivated until you restart your subscription.
We will retain your account information for 12 months, after which period we will delete this information except for the financial information that we are required to keep under UK law.
If you wish to have your account information deleted sooner than the 12-month period, you can contact Brevio at email@example.com and request deletion.